Lifetime Membership may be granted to people who have provided distinguished service to the Portland Gay Men’s Chorus which has had a significant course altering impact. Lifetime Membership Awardees are generally recognized for:

    1) Providing time, talent and/or resources to support the mission of PGMC

    2) Promoting the mission and goals of PGMC above and beyond what is characteristic

The PGMC Board of Directors oversees the nomination and selection process for Lifetime Membership.

Lifetime members badge


Lifetime Members of the Portland Gay Men’s Chorus:

Matt Baines
Michael Barnes
Terry Bean
Dale Boss
Richard Brown
Gary Coleman
H. Dwayne Davis
Marty Davis
Bill Dickey
Irv Ewen (in memoriam)
Steve Fulmer
Sid Galton
Lou Harrison (in memoriam) & Bill Colvig (in memoriam)
David Lane
Mary McCarty & Lieselotte Zorn
Kevin & Phylis Myles
Tom Norton
David Peterson
Gov. Barbara Roberts
Paul Scardina
Robert Seeley & Robert Espindola (in memoriam)
Edward Segel
George Thorn
David York